Organisational Structure and Legal Form

JENA is a Network of fifteen (15) African Jesuit NGOs, development and advocacy organisations. The Network is supported by its Secretariat, a not-for-profit Foundation with its registered office in Nairobi, Kenya. The purpose of the Secretariat is to provide leadership, coordination and facilitation to the Network as a whole, and to provide individual support to Members and Affiliates where necessary.

JENA is governed by three constitutional documents:
• The Constitution, which governs the actions of the Secretariat;
• The Code of Conduct which regulates the use of the JENA brand and criteria for membership of the Network;